Skip to content

Been to doctor, decorated the tree

22/12/2006

After having been to Ljubljana yesterday to visit my doctor and having found out that I was a day too early for my appointment I had to repeat ‘the excursion’ today again.

I took 12 o’clock train and was on the spot at 13:30h. It turns out I already have contractions (though not very strong and obviously not very painful), so our little girl might decide to show up pretty soon.

Afterwards we (my husband and me) went to grab a pizza with a friend Zy, buy Christmas presents and that was everything I could squeeze out enough energy for. And knowing that a Christmas tree is at our balcony waiting to be decorated and put in the living room… Well – who wouldn’t want to get home asap?

Yesterday I started a scarf for the little one. I guess she will need it – it’s quite cold outside and better to have one ready. It’s lovely pink color – I wouldn’t mind having one like that myself…. Will post photographs tomorrow. :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

