Skip to content

Fast knitting

06/10/2007

I am surprised at how fast knitting with Eskimo and the thick needles is!

Since I cannot really knit much during the day because of the tight schedule I have with my 9month old (waking up – changing – feeding – taking a walk – feeding – changing – sleeping routine takes up all of the day) I really only knit in the evenings. But, I managed to finnish the back of the jacket and I don’t think that I’ve knit for anymore then 4 hours altogether. Isn’t that great?

Here’s a photo, showing my work in progress:

strikanje2.jpg

Today was a rainy day, so we decided to do some shopping in the afternoon.
A box for Tamaras toys was a necessary addition to our living room and something new to wear for myself (and hopefully my husband I as well). Guess who got the most out of this shopping? Tamara, of course – beside the box, also socks and pullover, I’ve found a nice dress and I… well no luck for I this time. (The food doesn’t count!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

