Skip to content

Saartjes booties or: Celebration of life part II

18/10/2007

Two days ago our friends became parents and they named their cute little baby boy Anze. Here he is:

Anze

 

So, I rushed to buy some nice yarn to knit Saartjes booties which I have been wanting to knit for some months now (Tamara is a bit too big and active for this type of footwear, so apperently she is not a suitable model for them).

I chose light blue and lavander  yarn which is 50% acrylic, 50% wool. When I checked the stash at the little yarn store and noticed that everything they had on their shelves was mixture of acryl and something I commented on that. And the selling lady answered: »Yes of course. Otherwise it is not possible to wash the garments, you know.«

To which I replied: »Yes, I know.« 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

