Skip to content

There goes my waistline

04/12/2007

 

As I have pointed out numerous times there are loads of things that change after having a baby.

One of those things is your body. It simply isn’t the way it used to be. It doesn’t behave like it used to. It doesn’t look like before. Sometimes I felt like it wasn’t my body at all. It was somehow alienated from me.

Now that I got over that phase and I can wear the before-pregnancy clothes . I will go back to work in a couple of days and I have these horrible cravings for sweets and generally any food loaded with carbohydrates. And to make things even worse, I even attended two cooking courses. The last one was previous Friday where I learned how to make struklji, traditional Slovene dish. It can be prepared either salty or sweet, depends ofn the type of filling you choose to make.

Today, I made my first struklji (swee of course, with cottage cheese filling) and we ate them at 21.30. Hmmmmm. Maybe I’ll just eat veggies tomorrow?

Making struklji

Struklji finished

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

