Skip to content

Finally a FO!

27/12/2007

Actually, finally is not the correct word. I have finished my Drops jacket almost 2 months ago and since I noticed that maybe this wasn’t such a good model for me I lost motivation for finishing it. Instead, as you read, I decided to work on my waistline ;)

Than, somehow I felt strange having all the components and not finishing it, so a couple of weeks ago I did the final touch. And here it is. It still looks awful on me that’s why I am not posting any photos of me actually wearing it. But I have a friend who is very skinny and she loves it. Together with Estonian buttons.

Drops finished jacket

Detail Drops

Since I have some Eskimo wool left, I was thinking about what could I make out of it. Definitely not anything for me. Though I was tempted with these two boleros from garnstudio website:

Eskimo bolero      Eskimo bolero

The lucky winner is Tamara who will get this cute jacket:

jopca-otroska_eskimo.jpg

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

