Skip to content

Baby blanket

14/01/2008

My friend is expecting her second baby within couple of weeks.
To be on the safe side I started a blanket long time ago. Very long time ago – maybe three months.

The general idea was I would make long ‘stripes’ divided into squares and join the stripes into square when I have them all finished. (I did not want to knit many small square which I find boring and joining them together is an annoyance like so many bloggers have confirmed).
I finished the first stripe (alternating blue and colourful stripes squares) and started working on the second stripe and somehow my enhusiasm faded. I let it stand and now that I have to get back to it I found the Moderne log cabin baby blanket (there are more than 190 projects on Ravelry). So, I decided to try this new one which I really like.

The photos will follow tomorrow. Of the one finished stripe as well as the beginning of the log cabin baby blanket. :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

