Skip to content

Mostly photos

05/05/2008

We’re back from our short trip to Bosnia. It was a nice trip, especially since I visited one of the best yarn stores I know of ;) Here’s what I bought:

4 skeins of brown and 4 skeins of green cotton for myself:

Mirjana - brown cotton

 mirjana cotton green

and 4 skeins of St.george for Tamara:

george pink cotton

We’ve had wonderful sunny weather, so Tamara enjoyed herself immensly:

tamara running

tamara in the grass

tamaras toys

tamara guga
 

More words later :)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/05/2008 12:23

    Lovely green! As for the St.George type of yarn, I often love the colour mixture in the skein but I don’t like the effect when it’s knitted into a garment. Whenever I see such yarn in a shop I wonder what I could knit with it. *^v^*

  2. 05/05/2008 16:12

    Hi,hi! Have you cut Tama-chan’s forelock? Cute!

  3. Natalia permalink
    07/05/2008 09:49

    Oh wow! She’s such a cute girl. And he hair colour changed!! :)

    Give her a kiss from me.

  4. 30/06/2008 17:10

    Hey again, could you please tell where in Bosnia is the great yarn shop. I’ve tried most of the stores here in Ljubljana, but selection is quite pooor.

  5. 01/07/2008 06:32

    Hi there, the shop I was writing about is in Banja Luka (one of the major Bosnian cities). I think they have a good selection of yarn. And cheap, too :)

    If you travel to Italy I believe you will be able to find good yarn shops there as well (personally I know just of one in Trieste and they have a lady behind a counter who shows you the yarn (of course I don’t like that because my Italian isn’t too good)). But surely the yarn is much more expansive in Italy than in Bosnia.

Leave a Reply

