Skip to content

Superfast baby sewing

23/06/2008

I purchased this lovely red yarn cloth with white polka dots to make a dress for Tamara in the end of April. I was feeling very bad about the fact that I haven’t made anything cute with it yet. So my brain was working hard last few weeks and the idea was ripe today.

As Grasswire and Tamara went out to do some shopping I set to work. I had something very simple, yet cute in mind. I relied on some ideas from a Japanese sewing book I got from Chie. The little dress was done in less than an hour and I am very satisfied with the result. It’s not perfect, of course, but we have no weddings to attend, so I guess it will do for this summer.

Here are photos of the work in progress and the final product (I added two red buttons on the back after the photo session):


 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 24/06/2008 09:29

    It’s so cute! I wish I had a little girl, I could make beautiful clothes for her! *^v^*

  2. Natalia permalink
    29/06/2008 10:43

    I agree Tamara is very cute and so is her new dress.

    Good mom!

  3. 30/06/2008 17:04

    Lovely girl and lovely dress:)

  4. 01/07/2008 21:19

    This dress is cute.She wears it very well.
    I love the fabric, I even love more the embroidery on it!

Leave a Reply

