Skip to content

Long time…

22/08/2008

I know, I know it’s been terribly long since my last post. But – but! My laptop was not working for more than a month, so today is the first day I got it back from the service and I am already here, sharing the news with you.

I guess the biggest news is that I have (some time ago) finished Cherry. Even though this was a simple knit it took me quite a while to finish. First, I wanted to have it done by the book (i.e. pattern), and second, the pattern was not really written in a way that I could easily memorize.
So, I had to do the left sleeve three times!! Believe me – the third time it wasn’t done by the book.
Everything else is.
And guess what – it turnes out it’s too small. Apperently I did not check tha gauge too carefully, so it’s one size too small.

I am not upset about this, frankly. I knit because it is fun to knit, not solely to have garments to wear. And I have a very nice friend, who, I hope, will be happy to find this in post one day.

Here’s photos:

Neatly folded on Tamara's chair

Folded on Tamara's chair

The whole cardi

The whole cardi

Detail

Detail

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/08/2008 21:25

    Hi, though I appreciate you peeking into my blog, in the blog world we have a rule – if you do not have anything nice to say, please don’t say anything. I post my pictures for inspiration for people who understand and appreciate them, I am sorry if you found them terrible, that’s why there are so many other designers out there. Have a good day!

  2. 23/08/2008 08:39

    I meni se nekoliko puta desilo da sam nešto uradila,a da prethodno nisam napravila uzorak, pa sam posle odskakala od zemlje. No, ako što kažeš pletenje je zabavno, pa ko voli… Majica je preslatka, neko će je već jednog dana obući!

Leave a Reply

