Skip to content

A perfect day

11/11/2008

I have been caughing for three weks now – and last Wednesady I decided it was time to stay at home, get some rest and hopefully it would go away. Guess what – it did not go away and yesterday I had to see my doctor.

For some things I am a very lazy person. One of those things is picking up your doctor – I still go to see my student doctor who happens to be in Ljubljana, which is totally unpractical if you’re sick and have to drive about 40 minutes to get there.

Luckily I am not seriously sick (with fever etc.), so after I am done with her I can have a relaxing coffee in the old town of Ljubljana, eating a chocolate muffin and observing the people who pass by in the grey cold morning, right? And after that I might also just drop in at Lush to buy some stuff I really need and besides, it smells gorgeus there and that alone is a good reason to stop by. And you know, I really need new shoes… And how about another coffee?

That was my Monday. I enjoyed the feeling of being free to wander around the city and just soak the atmosphere without the feeling of guilt (because I am not working, because I should hurry home to take care of my daughter, because I should spend my time effectively…). I think I haven’t felt like this since I quit my previous job.
So my idea to get a doctor in Kamnik, the place where we live, is temporary on hold. It’s much more fun to have a doctor in the “big city”.

P.S. The bread baking season in our home is officially open – yesterday I made a loaf of white bread and this is what is left of it today.

Grasswire)

White bread - leftover :) (photo: Grasswire)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/11/2008 10:14

    It’s good to take a break sometimes and just relax, even if this relaxation is preceded by a visit to the doctor’s! *^v^*

  2. 18/11/2008 08:04

    Hey CC!!

    Sorry to hear you are under the weather. Take it easy and we’ll catch up soon!

    PS your bread looks great…. PJS

Leave a Reply

