Skip to content

Abandoned blog … not!

08/12/2008

It looks like this blog has been abondend – so much time and no posts… There has not been that much happening and really, I didn’t feel like posting lately. My personal flow of energy is usually at it’s lowest in November. I don’t know why, but it’s the time of year when I think about myself, my position in the work, family, world and even though I am satisfied with myself (for most of the time) this tends to be a period of complaints. I think it’s positive complaining (for myself) but not for my audience, so that’s why I didn’t bother you with any of this stuff.

I did knit a few pieces – a sock for co-workers mobile phone, 2 hats for my nieces which I am going to wrap as Christmas gifts tonight and I also did some work on the Cobblestone. It’s not going as fast as I was hoping, unfotrtunately, but it is still a lovely (for now) mindelss knit.

The temperatures here are around 5degrees C and I have started to wear my Drops hat – I have also made one for Tamara and I like to think that we’re cute wearing those when we leave the home erarly in the morning. Not to mention they are very warm :)

Here’s a peek of my little dwarf:

Wearing a Drops hat

Wearing a Drops hat

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/12/2008 07:42

    Žute minute su sastavni deo života, budu i prodju. Kapica je slatka, a i sneg tako romantično pada!

  2. 09/12/2008 10:46

    I hope you don’t leave home so early in the morning that it’s still dark outside, you poor creatures… I also don’t like November and this year I felt down most of the month, luckily December has started and I’m in a much better mood! *^v^*

  3. 09/12/2008 12:45

    Hei! Nice to read your post and see tama-chan again. How big and cute she is! It is snowing on your blog! Wow!

  4. 09/12/2008 23:59

    well she certainly is looking very cute! and i love the snow on your blog- havent seen much ~(ahm any) in years :)
    sometimes one needs to go through a period of questioning oneself and ones life, so we can improve it- so no worries :D
    happy week cute pixies
    xoxo

  5. 13/12/2008 08:47

    Oh she’s so cute in that hat! :-)
    Lovely!

Leave a Reply

