Skip to content

Two girly hats

14/12/2008

Thanks for all the nice comments on my last post. It’s great to hear from you all :)

Today I will just share photos of just another two girly hats I mentioned in my previous post. I made them according to a bit modified Drops pattern which is for now my absolutely favourite hat pattern. It’s simple and effective and the best part is you don’t have to worry about casting on too much or too few stitches for the decired circumference. Just – for now, I think I am a bit tired of “right” stitches :)
I also added a couple of crocheted flowers, I like those cute details in girls clothing.

The hats are made for two sisters, so they are exacttly the same

The hats are made for two sisters, so they look the same

 

Crocheted flowers - I am not sure if I want to keep the pink one

Crocheted flowers - I am not sure if I want to keep the pink one

For the hats I used Malabrigo yarn which Grasswire bought in New York and Drops Alapaca for the grey flowers.

And here are the links: for the hat, for the flowers (both: Garnstudio)

Hope you’re having fun preparing for Christmas. I just wish we got some snow but – nope. Just pouring rain for almost a whole week. Prospects for the coming week are not any better – it will rain until Thursday. Call this a winter!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 14/12/2008 22:46

    very nice, really cute little hats.

  2. 14/12/2008 23:40

    You know, all the snow is in Austria this year, it wasn’t enough for the rest of the countries… ^^ We also have rain and grey fogs nowadays, I really hope for some snow around Christmas.

  3. 15/12/2008 06:00

    They are gorgeous! And the colour is fabulous, looks really good in the first photo, against the green. You’ve persuaded me to try the pattern :)

  4. 15/12/2008 07:50

    Kapa izgleda odlično, naravno i cvetići. Još kad si prvi put prikazala kapu, imam je u planu za pletenje, ali ne mogu da stignem.

  5. 18/12/2008 08:18

    Thanks for the sweet comments, again :) I cannot recommend this pattern highly enough – I think you should really give it a try.

    Joanna: it’s true – all the snow is in Austria, so we’re heading there the day after tomorrow ;))

Leave a Reply

