Skip to content

Too much cuteness?

17/12/2008

I don’t know if you remember one of the packages my friend Chie has sent me from Japan. There was this cute little book full of inspirational embroidery patterns. I even made a diary cover early this year using a drawing from that book.

Sometimes I get an instant burst of inspiration and I have to use it immediately. If i loose it it can happen that the momen is gone for ever. One of those moments happenede last week when I got an inspiration to do some embroidery on Tamara’s pink and boring dress. It took me about an hour to finish the job.
Here’s the result – I cannot say that I am not satisfied :)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 17/12/2008 23:15

    uh oh…. i cant see any pictures

  2. 18/12/2008 08:14

    Sorry – I had trouble uploading photos yesetrday evening. :(

  3. 18/12/2008 08:39

    This is so beautiful! I especially like the flowers and the mushrooms. And what an excellent idea for the tree top!

  4. 18/12/2008 09:23

    Yes, very cute :)
    When we have inspiration, we have to do it …. it is normal :)
    I like flowers with buttons !

  5. 18/12/2008 14:58

    Oh, embroidery and apliquee, beautiful! I feel the tendencies towards the long abandoned cross-stitching nowadays, must be this time of the year. *^v^*

  6. 18/12/2008 16:22

    Aw MAN! I would LOVE to have something like that for my daughter! That’s adorable! Defiantly not too much “cuteness”

    -Turkish Prawn

  7. 19/12/2008 10:16

    Jako je lepo, vec dugo vremena zelim ovako nesto i sebi da napravim!

Leave a Reply

