Skip to content

FO: Cobblestone

11/01/2009
Front view

Front view

Here is it – all done and great. Cobblestone. I liked knitting this sweater a lot – except for the interruptions of not being able to get very short circular needles which has delayed finishing the sweater for almost a month… However, as I said – the pattern is very easy and this is my first project that included short-rows and also first knit in round. I agree with all those folks who say that it’s so good that after you’ve cast off the final stitch there’s no sewing to be done. It’s true! It is great!
I knit the sleeves on dp’s all the way, which was a bit annoying but not that frustrating, so I might do it again.

I used 800 grams of New Zealand by Adriafil, bought last year in Italy. It’s 75% wool and 25% acrilic mix, and it was delightful to knit with. I used 4 mm needles.

Back view

Back view

Laying in the snow

Laying in the snow

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/01/2009 06:27

    Super je! Čak mislim da mi se više sviđa u ovoj, tamnijoj boji.

  2. 12/01/2009 10:04

    Fenomenalan je džemper, sve mi se dopada, i mustra i boja i kako je pleten. Da li si ga plela odgore?

    • 12/01/2009 21:57

      Plela sam ga odozdo, pa onda svaki rukav posebno i na kraju sam sve to sastavila na jedne igle. Moram priznati, da me je malo mučilo, kako če sve to ispasti i dali ču ja to sve savladati, mada bilo je lakše nego što sam očekivala. I šta mi se dopada u toj kupljeno mustri je, da su na dnu slikice upotrebljenih metoda pletenja (kako napraviti short row, kako napravti M1 koji se odnosi na taj uzorak), uglavnom – prava stvar. Naravno, Amerikancu su, to se poznaje ;))

  3. 12/01/2009 12:42

    Looks very warm and comfortable. ^^ But, I also noticed a very cute green hat, hurray for men in Winter hats! (my Robert wouldn’t wear one even if I paid him!…)

    • 12/01/2009 21:54

      I love that hat too – unfortunately it’s not hand made. But it’s warm and that’s what matters in this cold weather.

  4. 12/01/2009 19:33

    Veoma, veoma lepo.
    Veoma muski ! Bravo !

  5. 13/01/2009 21:18

    really great knit! you go girl!! :D

Leave a Reply

