Skip to content

FO: Vapour

09/02/2009
Zig zag forming variagated yarn

Front / back detail of Vapour

I am finally done with Vapour. This was a very simple and quick knit, it must have taken 3 – 4 evenings to finnish. However, this amount of knitting time stretched through a period of at least three weeks.

Rolling neckline

Rolling neckline

I am sure you are familiar with excitement over the new project and than as you move on the speed and enthusiasm just vanish somehow. At the end of (most of) my knitting projects I have to force myself to finnish the thing or it may end abandoned in a dark corner of my warderobe. I guess this is why some knitters do more projects at the same time. This is not for me. I’d probably end with a lot of 7/8 done stuff. I don’t even dare to try this tactics – no, I’d rather force myself to finish each item and than move on to another one.

Sleeve (?) line

Sleeve (?) line

So, here’s Vapour. It looks nice, I think. As my husband commented – it’s like one of those things I buy when Iam desperate and just want to buy something to wear and don’t consider the colour, the shape, nor the size (in any other way women do) – I just want to get done with it.

)

Vapour - totally done :)

But, it’s warm and universal and that means, I’ll probably even wear it sometimes. Typical. Ahhhh – I am more than 30 and still cannot buy myslef decent clothes… Or knit clothes for myself for that matter.
But that’s a whole other story.

P.S. All photos were taken by Grasswire.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/02/2009 22:35

    Me like! :) I think this thing should be a bit baggy, shouldn’t it? So. it’s just fine the way it is! It will go beautifly with jeans, that’s for sure. The colours are cool (what yarn is this?).

    And I L.O.V.E. the pics!

  2. 10/02/2009 09:22

    You see, I told you the finished garment will look good! Unfortunately though, it doesn’t seem to have stirred much enthusiasm in you :( I think it would be nice to see how it looks when you actually put it on.

  3. 10/02/2009 14:12

    Paired with some nice solid colour blouse (deep violet, for example) and skirt it will look great! *^v^*

  4. 15/02/2009 11:51

    I love it! the colours are nice, a good staple- they can be mixed up with about anything. Love Joannas idea-purple…sounds yummy.
    lol- do you really do mindless buys? I stopped when i was around 20, I decided to buy only what i truly truly love and makes me look great- regardless of its pricetag. ~It works! my wardrobe is suprisingly small- and i don’t spend more on clothes than any of my girlfriends (in total that is ;))
    my knitting habits are the same, while i do have sometimes two projects on the go, because i really can’t face one of them, i am sure i would obandon 7/8 if i would work on many…

Trackbacks

  1. Mostly photos « Cashmere Cafe

Leave a Reply

