Skip to content

Look whom I’ve got!

04/06/2009

I know it’s been terribly long since I’ve posted.

But, once you see the image below, you’ll understand my 21 weeks old reason for absence.

See the nose? It's pointy, huh? ;)

See the nose? It's pointy, huh? ;)

Finally, I’m feeling better, my all-day-sickness is gone, energy is back and I can actually do things. Like – write my blog. Or knit. Or sew. :)  I didn’t knit anything for more than two months and now I just want to take the needles and do something. Actually, that something will be a Baby moderne blanket for my friend who is expecting her first baby in August. I’ve bought cotton yarn today and I’m just about to cast on.

I’ll just share a photo of a chick, I made in March – the pattern is from Zoe Mellor’s Knitted toys. This is actually the first toy (not counting cupcakes) I’ve ever knit. It was fun – quick and simple and a good way to make kids (and their parents) happy. I’m thinking I’ll add some dried lavander flowerets to the stuffing when I make the next one. 

White chick

White chick with blue wings.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/06/2009 22:25

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for you! But I selfishly hope the baby won’t steal you completely so that you’ll still be able to blog occasionally. I sure missed you :))) The bird is lovely, really sweet.

    What are you going to do with that Japanese paper yarn? Made up your mind yet?

  2. 04/06/2009 22:38

    Oh, look at this littčle Pinocchio! Oh, my… :)))

    Great news! I’m so happy for you, dear! Congrats!

  3. 05/06/2009 09:31

    Congratulations! *^v^*

  4. 05/06/2009 15:02

    Congratulations!!!!!

    Was wondering what happened to you! sure glad its such good news.
    the birdy is super cute, and cant wait to see all your baby knitting :)

  5. 06/06/2009 08:36

    Čestitam!Važno je da ti je sad bolje, sve ćeš stići, samo bez žurbe!

  6. 08/06/2009 11:06

    Congratulations!!!

    Now I look forward to see a lot of baby stuff here :-) I’m expecting two grandchild, four and eight weeks later than yours will be born.

    Take good care of yourself!

  7. 29/06/2009 14:41

    I’m glad you’ve have such a good reason for not posting for so long. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

