Skip to content

Another sewing project

05/07/2009

This one was not so fast, but it was fun. I like the result very much and am considering making another one.

Sitting stil - watching Peppa Pig

Sitting stil - watching Peppa Pig

I used my old tank-shirt (dark red) and the fabric with bright flowers that my husband bought in New York last year. Of course I didn’t have any pattern, so I had to rip a couple of stitches and I have ideas about how I could improve this one, but Tamara seems to enjoy it.

There’s another reason why I prefer knitting to sewing – it’s easier to knit with a toddler in the home, you can always hide your work, while (in our small apartment) it’s hard to hide away the sewing machine once you’ve set up the whole working area. Not to mention that she wants to help with sewing (and also to sit in my lap) – a thing that doesn’t happen with knitting.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/07/2009 06:55

    She’s grown so much since you last posted pictures. A big girl!

    The colours are gorgeous!

  2. 07/07/2009 01:49

    How lucky Tama chan is to have a mam like you! So cute one-piece! This picture makes me so happy today! Stoooooor klem til dere!

  3. 07/07/2009 20:48

    its gorgeous!

  4. 09/07/2009 14:53

    Oh how lovely! She is so cute.

Leave a Reply

