Skip to content

One day I will…

23/07/2009

My summer blues is here again – I just realized that yesterday. I feel like nagging about all the unfair things that happen to me. And I feel a bit sorry for myself.  All I want to do is just sit around and NOT go to work. Ahhhhh… but I am not going to spoil the blogging fun with complaining, instead I will share with you a list of things, that I will do one day. I will:

  • Own an old house with a stone bench and big tree in the yard.
  • Have enough space to display all our beautiful kilims.
  • Buy more kilims.
  • Enjoy my breakfast over a view of winter-fairytale.
  • Tell people to get off my back when I feel like it.
  • Travel to Peru and Bolivia. And Japan.
  • Grow my own vegetables and also some fruits.
  • Have my own sewing desk.
  • Devote time to excersise.
  • Train myself not to be so dilligent about my work.
  • Travel to Macedonia.
  • Spend a week in London studying textile patterns from all over the world in Victoria&Albert Museum
  • Learn more about Balkan art of knitting.
  • Write a fiction-book.
  • Finish my Masters degree.
  • Move to Turkey. Or Italy.
  • Spend a whole summer on the seaside.
  • Cycle to work.
  • Not feel sorry for the summer days that have passed.
  • Live in a big city.
  • Invite friends to romantic orient-style dinner (in our old house).
  • Change my clothing style.
  • Have a collection of herbs in terracota-pots.
  • Lose weight.
  • Think positive and not be suspicious about everything (well almost…) around me.
Mix

A bit of everything

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 24/07/2009 08:30

    Sigh, sigh… Put my name under this list too :) Except the exercise bit :)

  2. 24/07/2009 09:31

    Oh, yes. Many of my “one day I will…” are the same. Good luck! *^v^*

  3. 27/07/2009 08:04

    U životu je jako važno znati šta hoćeš i imati cilj. Još samo da ga ostvariš:)!

  4. 29/07/2009 03:26

    I made a list like this some years ago. It’s funny to think back to what was on it. Some things I’ve done, other I still have yet to do and some I’ve outgrown (the motorcycle I was supposed to get comes to mind here).

    Sorry to hear about the summer blues. For me, it’s usually the winter blues. Take some pleasure in the small moments and bake something. That’s what I’d do anyway. Doesn’t really help with the weight loss and exercise thing, though.

    -Turkish Prawn

  5. 17/08/2009 08:11

    That sounds like a great wish list, I could sign it myself, at least for most of the parts :-)

    Take good care of yourself!

Leave a Reply

