Skip to content

Winter, baby, knitting…

19/12/2009

First – a big thank you for all your lovely comments on my last post. Katarina has changed our lives in many ways and now we have reached some kind of routine which enables me to even do some (very limited though!) knitting.

I could go on and on about our daily life, coping with a baby and a toddler, winter days and my love for December, but I know you are really interested in my latest FO :)

Pattern: Cable Hat #4481 from Bernat Design Studio

Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted (I used about 75 grams, not a whole skein)

And some pics:

I love this colour, and the yarn is so soft and warm, I could wear it all day long

View from the top

View from the top

Lively colours

This was a very fast knit – it took about 3 hours (in two days). I am considering redoing the ribbing – making it a bit thighter and adding two extra rows is my (current) plan, but on the other hand I might just as well start a new (small) project.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/12/2009 09:55

    The colour is truly gorgeous! And it looks great on you. Merry Christmas to you and your family and a Happy New Year!

  2. 19/12/2009 10:19

    Divna mustra, divna boja, a najdivnije što se tako brzo uradi:)! I da ne zaboravim, odlično ti stoji!

  3. TheGingerCat permalink
    19/12/2009 20:55

    Res ti paše!

  4. 22/12/2009 16:59

    So nice! It looks very complecated to knitt! Du er saa flink…!

  5. 23/12/2009 00:14

    Jako lijepo!Boja je odlicna!

  6. 14/01/2010 20:43

    Cestitke za bebu!!!!
    Izvni da nisam redovito pratila tvoj blog.
    Ova kapa i boja izgleda savrseno.

  7. 07/02/2010 19:17

    I’m following your blog on Google Reader so I know you haven’t posted anything new but I’m just stopping by to let you know I wish you had :)

    • 07/06/2010 20:49

      Hi, thnx for commenting. :) Danas sam evo skupila hrabrost, da pogledam i na svoj blog. Jooj mene, sve je zapraseno i ceka me velikociscenje. :) Zadala sam si za cilj, da do kraja tjedna poslikam sto sam uspjela stvoriti preko zime i objavim ovdje. E pa nadam se, da ce mi uspjeti.

Leave a Reply

