Skip to content

Fridays

10/06/2011

Fridays are my favourite days. Partially because I dont work on Friday and I try to do things that I like, not things that I have to do. Today, I went to Slovene Ethnographic Museum where I saw an Exhibition called CvetnoEtno (RosyEthno?), organised by two Slovene designers, Almira Sadar and Špela Leskovic.

They exhibit a line of furniture which is based on shape and ornaments of Slovene rural / ethnological furniture and combine it with crocheted elements: pillows, blankets and plaids that follow the from of flowers. Of course all of this is updated to our contemporary life, so it’s playful, colourfull and I could imagine it being used in many of homes.

Updated tradition

Updated furniture - traditionally in Slovene homes they'd set a bench in L form around the desk and a couple of chairs. Pretty, don't you think so?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/06/2011 13:58

    I love Fridays too :) BTW, I don’t know how I managed to miss some of your latest posts… I like the new design of your blog – neat and fresh!

    This chair’s back can double as a back massager :)

  2. 10/06/2011 22:29

    Super su stolice i klupe! Idem na link da vidim sta ima tamo

Leave a Reply

